Today is September 15, 2019 -

Congregation B'nai Israel

153 Years of Consecrated Service to God, Torah and Israel.

6525 Sylvania Avenue, Sylvania, Ohio 43560
Phone: (419) 517-8400
Email: ctraugott@cbitoledo.org

High Holidays Schedule 2019 : 5780

Selichot with Rabbi Joan Friedman
Saturday, September 21
Refreshments & Program 8:00 p.m.
Selichot Service 9:30 p.m.

Erev Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 29
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m. Candlelighting 7:02 p.m.

Rosh Hashanah (day 1)
Monday, September 30
Morning Service 8:30 a.m.
Family Service 10:30 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.
Candlelighting 8:00 p.m.

Rosh Hashanah (day 2)
Tuesday, October 1
Morning Service 8:30 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.

Shabbat Shuvah
Friday, October 4
Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, October 5
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Mincha 1:00 p.m.
Shabbat Ends 7:51 p.m.

Tashlich
Sunday, October 6
Lake behind JCC Campus 10:00 a.m. On Rosh Hashanah it is traditional to go to a river or spring (preferably one that has fish in it) and recite special penitential prayers. Tossing bread crumbs in the water is symbolic of casting away our sins and starting a new year with a clean slate. Bring your own bread and meet us at the lake behind the JCC campus.

Kever Avot Cemetery Service
Sunday, October 6
Beth Shalom Cemetery 11:00 a.m. The Hazzan will assist those wanting special memorial prayers recited at the graves of loved ones. Please call the office at 419-517-8400 if you need a ride.

Erev Yom Kippur
Tuesday, October 8
Kol Nidre 6:30 p.m.
Candlelighting 6:47 p.m.

Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 9
Morning Service 9:00 a.m.
Family Service 10:45 a.m.
Yizkor 11:00 a.m.
Break (approx.) 2:00 p.m.
Mincha 5:00 p.m.
Neila 6:15 p.m.
Fast Ends 7:44 p.m.

Erev Sukkot
Sunday, October 13
Kiddush in the Sukkah
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m. Candlelighting 6:39 p.m.

Sukkot (first day)
Monday, October 14
Kiddush in the Sukkah
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.
Candlelighting 7:37 p.m.

Sukkot (second day)
Tuesday, October 15
Kiddush in the Sukkah
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.

Shabbat Chol Hamoed
Friday, October 18
Kiddush in the Sukkah
Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, October 19
Kiddush in the Sukkah
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Mincha 1:00 p.m.
Shabbat Ends 7:29 p.m.

Shemini Atzeret
Monday, October 21
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Yizkor 11:00 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.
Candlelighting 7:26 p.m.

Simchat Torah
Tuesday, October 22
Morning Service 9:30 a.m.
Mincha/Maariv 5:45 p.m.


Calendar

<< Sep 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6